Meet the Officers

Permanent Representative

H.E. Ms. Rabab Fatima

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

Concurrently accredited Ambassador to: El Salvador, Jamaica, Panama, Peru and Permanent Representative to International Seabed Authority

Diplomatic Wing

Mr. Md. Monwar Hossain, PhD

Deputy Permanent Representative

Email: monwar.hossain@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: Security Council, GA Plenary, First Committee, OIC and NAM

Mr. Mohammed Nore-Alam

Minister

Email: nore.alam@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: 5th Committee

Mr. Shah Asif Rahman

Minister

Email: shah.asif@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: 3rd Committee and Election Officer

Mr. Nirupam Dev Nath

Counsellor

Email: nirupam.devnath@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: 2nd Committee, ECOSOC, UN Funds and Programmes

Ms. Mosammat Shahanara Monica

Counsellor

Email: shahanara.monica@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: 4th Committee, Peacekeeping and Peacebuilding

Mr. Fahmid Farhan

Counsellor

Email: fahmid.farhan@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: 2nd Committee, ECOSOC, UN Funds and Programmes

Mr. Nasir Uddin

First Secretary

Email: nasir31@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: 6th Committee, ICC and ISA

Mr. Rafiqul Alam

First Secretary

Email: rafiq.alam@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: First Committee

Economic Wing

Mr. Iqbal Abdullah Harun

Economic Minister

Email: iqah_n@yahoo.com

Portfolio: UN Funds and Programmes, South-South Cooperation, LDC issues and Financing for Development

Defense Wing

Brigadier General Md Sadequzzaman, ndc, afwc, psc

Defense Adviser

Email: odapmbny@gmail.com

Portfolio: UN Peacekeeping Affairs related to Bangladesh Armed Forces and Bangladesh Police

Press Wing

Mr. Md. Noorelahi Mina

First Secretary (Press)

Email: minainfo24@gmail.com

Portfolio: Committee on Information, Press and Media