Meet the Officers

Permanent Representative

H.E. Mr. Muhammad Abdul Muhith

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

Diplomatic Wing

Mr. Toufiq Islam Shatil, ndc

Deputy Permanent Representative

Email: toufiq.shatil@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: Security Council, GA Plenary, OIC and NAM

Mr. Md. Faruk Hossain

Minister

Email: faruk.hossain@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: 2nd Committee

Ms. Mosammat Shahanara Monica

Minister

Email: shahanara.monica@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: 3rd Committee

Mr. Fahmid Farhan

Counsellor

Email: fahmid.farhan@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: 5th Committee and Head of Chancery

Mr. Nasir Uddin

Counsellor

Email: nasir31@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: 6th Committee, Counterterrorism, ICC and ISA

Mr. Md. Rafiqul Alam Molla

Counsellor

Email: rafiq.alam@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: First Committee & Election Officer

Mr. Md. Showeb Abdullah

Counsellor

Email: showeb.abdullah@mofa.gov.bd

Portfolio: Fourth Committee, Peacekeeping and Peacebuilding

Economic Wing

Mr. Md. Mahmudul Hasan, ndc

Economic Minister

Email: mahmud6330@gmail.com

Portfolio: UN Funds and Programmes, LDC Graduation issues and South-South Cooperation

Defense Wing

Brigadier General Md Sadequzzaman, ndc, afwc, psc

Defense Adviser

Email: odapmbny@gmail.com

Portfolio: UN Peacekeeping Affairs related to Bangladesh Armed Forces and Bangladesh Police

Press Wing